PHOTO ESSAY: Warsaw

I have been to the Warsaw airport many times, but this was my first time actually walking around the city. I was surprised how much I liked Warsaw right away! I saw many interesting monuments, beautiful churches, important places. I will definitely come back and stay for at least three days because there are a lot of things I did not see!

Statue of Mermaid

The mermaid is an important part of Polish history. Around Warsaw you will see many sculptures of mermaids. You will see some of them on facades and in artistic metalwork. There is mermaid tour in Warsaw during which you can see the most important mermaids.

Plac Zamkowy

Skyscrapers

New buildings rising in Warsaw!

Powstania Warszawskiego

Next to an important part of history.

Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary and St. Joseph the Betrothed

One of the many beautiful churches in Warsaw!

If you liked these photos, you’ll find more HERE!

Leave a Reply

