My New York City Adventure Begins!

Hello friends, travelers and blog followers! I have recently visited New York City and I absolutely loved it! Before I visited New York City, I had always imagined it to be big, fast paced and over-rated. My first time being there and I can say my view of New York City has completely changed. It is obviously bigger than Chicago and much more fast paced.

Working for an airline allows me to travel for free, obviously as stand-by. Many seats being open, I was able to jump on a flight to JFK right after my shift. New York being super expensive, I decided to spend my extra night at the airport. There were many places to sleep on and I wasn’t the only one with such a brilliant idea!

Airport Traffic JFK!

After “sleeping” (I think I snoozed for a total of 20 minutes because I kept getting cold), I decided it was time to make my way towards the city. I grabbed my carry-on and was on my way towards the JFK air train. Everything was pretty self-explanatory and easy to manage if you just read the signs. I got to my correct stop and was on the E train towards Manhattan where my adventures soon began!

P.S. I promise this time to stay on top of my blogging!

One thought on “My New York City Adventure Begins!

  1. Pingback: My New York Adventure Part 2! | The CrAzY Explorer

Leave a Reply

